Review of Remembered by E.D. Brady (The Vistira Trilogy: Book 1)

Standard

Who doesn’t love a good romance?

When I started reading Remembered, I had no idea what it was about, but I was hooked instantly.  The love between Annie and Kellus was beautiful.  They were destined to be but when supernatural events ripped Annie from Kellus’ life, he was devastated.

Catapulted to another time, place, and age, Annie had no memory of the life she once led.  Her age having been reversed to six, she turned up alone on the doorstep of a New York police station.  With no identity or family, Annie lived her life as Emily until recurring dreams of a handsome man forced her to seek counseling.

Kellus’ desperate love for Annie reached through time, space, and worlds, to finally bring her back to him, only to have her face once again, the threat that ripped them apart.

Unfortunately, the mixture of future and past items within the same world, such as the use of carriages alongside modern day medicine was troubling.  I also wanted to know more about how her friend in New York dealt with her disappearance.  Since this is a trilogy, I hope her other life is revisited.

None of the negative points of this book detracted from that fact that it kept me up reading way past my bedtime for more than one night.  After all, this is a work of fiction and I keep my mind open–anything can happen.  The love story was wonderful and I really enjoyed the action at the end.  It was a real page turner and I honestly couldn’t put it away.

I can’t wait to read the next books  in the series.

Loved it!

I give this one four stars.

You can find Remembered at:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Learn more about E.D. Brady and her books at:

http://www.edbrady.net/

Image

Leave a Reply

