Review of Paulie by M.A. Myers

Standard

The cover of this book has been creeping me out for quite some time and I have really wanted to read it.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a short story and I was able to read it in one evening.  I almost stopped reading in the middle because I was getting a little freaked out and afraid I wouldn’t be able to sleep, but that is exactly what this book is supposed to do.

It totally delivered.  I kept reading.

A woman alone with her children in a big house, a husband late from work—these things alone are enough play on the fears of every mother, but then the situation turned from simple unease to horrific.   Without giving anything away, I can say that the ceiling crawling scene was frightening and very nicely done!

There were a few grammatical errors but it did not take away from enjoyment of this book.

The teaser chapter at the end for Paulie 2 left me anxiously waiting for the next installment.

Well done M.A. Myers.  Now hurry with book #2!

I give this one 5 stars.

You can find Paulie at:  Smashwords

Learn more about M.A. Myers at:  http://mamyers.wordpress.com/

Image

Leave a Reply

